SARAH PAN !!!

Short Bio

I was born in North Carolina, and moved to New York at a young age, where I lived before attending Boston University. I am studying business administration and management with a concentration in management information systems. I am also minoring in journalism.

Picture Information
Sarah Pan

Questrom School of Business Class of 2022


Activities and Interests

Image Description Links

Baking

Baking is something I took up during quarantine because I find it very relaxing.

I mostly bake sweet goods, such as brownies, cakes, and cookies.

The image is my birthday cake that I made for my 20th birthday.

It is a chocolate cake with cream cheese frosting.
I don't bake as a part of a group of people but I sometimes look to online communities for advice and ideas.

Below is a link to a website I've found helpful as an amateur baker. Here is Bon Appetit's Basically, which I found to be a useful resource.

Guitar

The guitar is a 6 stringed instrument played by strumming or plucking strings.

I bought a guitar in September and have been teaching myself to play some chords and basic songs.

The picture is of a Fender Stratocaster, and it looks like the one I own.
I don't play with a band or with others but I have been learning on my own with the help of a free online guitar course. Here is the free online guitar teaching and forum I use .

Crochet

Crochet is the process of creating textiles by using a hook to loop yarn.

I began to learn to crochet in May and have been making some progress.

The picture is from an instructional website that I found helpful.
I have been teaching myself to crochet so I have not been involved in many communities,

but I found some Reddit communities to be helpful. Here is link to the crochet subreddit.